Online .NET Regex Tester

In a recent project at work I had to learn the basics of the .NET System.Text.RegularExpressions namespace. Regular expressions in .NET are far more complete (and daunting) than the Microsoft VBScript Regular Expressions library I occasionally use in VBA. Fortunately for me, I sit next to an experienced C# developer who gave me some tips such as this .NET Regular Expression Tester on Derek Slager’s blog. Next time you want to work on some .NET regex patterns, head over there and give it a try.

On a personal note, I’m delighted to announce that I’ve just been renewed as a Microsoft MVP for Excel  for the fifth consecutive year. The last twelve months have been extremely busy so I’m going to take a short break from the blog to enjoy the fine, British weather and finish working on my house, and then I’ll be back on here revitalised and ready for the year ahead.

About Colin Legg

RAD Developer Microsoft MVP - Excel 2009 - 2014
This entry was posted in .Net and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Online .NET Regex Tester

  1. zbarresse says:

    Congrats on the renewal Colin!! Hope to see you at a Summit!

    Like

Leave a Reply

